Member Events

Member Guest Days
Thursday, March 9, 2017Sunday, March 12, 2017
10:00 am5:00 pm

Members bring up to four additional guests

Robert McCloskey's drawing for Make Way for Ducklings (“There they waded ashore and waddled along till they came to the highway”)
Member Talk: “Make Way for Ducklings: The Art of Robert McCloskey”
Thursday, March 9, 2017
6:30 pm7:30 pm

Members enjoy a curatorial talk on the exhibition

Member Tour: All Things Boston
Friday, March 10, 2017
6:30 pm7:30 pm

Members explore highlights from the collection

Stroller Tour: All Things Boston
Saturday, March 11, 2017
10:30 am11:30 am

Members with babies enjoy a tour of collection highlights

Member Family Day
Sunday, March 12, 2017
10:30 am2:30 pm

Members’ kids and grandkids enjoy activities throughout the Museum

Photograph of Henryk Ross photographing for identification cards
Member Preview: "Memory Unearthed: The Lodz Ghetto Photographs...
Tuesday, March 21, 2017Friday, March 24, 2017

Members see the exhibition March 21 to 24, before it opens to the public.

Henri Matisse's painting, Interior with Egyptian Curtain
Member Preview: "Matisse in the Studio"
Tuesday, April 4, 2017Saturday, April 8, 2017

Members see the exhibition April 4 to 8, before it opens to the public.

Stroller Tour: The Human Figure
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
10:30 am11:30 am

Members with babies enjoy a tour of collection highlights

Member Tour: The Artist and the Object
Thursday, April 6, 2017
6:30 pm7:30 pm

Members explore highlights from the collection

Visitors standing around statue of Guanyin, listening to guide
Member Tour: The Human Figure
Saturday, April 8, 2017
2:00 pm3:00 pm

Members explore highlights from the collection

Henri Matisse, Vase of Flowers, 1924
Member Opening: "Matisse in the Studio"
Sunday, April 9, 2017
6:30 pm8:00 pm

Members celebrate the opening of the exhibition

Art in Bloom

Member Night
Saturday, April 29, 2017
6:00 pm9:00 pm

Enjoy a members-only viewing with tours, entertainment, shopping and dining. Admission based on membership privileges.

Member Guest Days
Thursday, May 18, 2017Sunday, May 21, 2017
10:00 am5:00 pm

Members bring up to four additional guests

Member Tour: Before Botticelli
Thursday, May 18, 2017
6:30 pm7:30 pm

Members explore highlights from the collection

Fine Art of Floral Arranging
Saturday, May 20, 2017
1:00 pm2:30 pm

Members’ workshop on flower arranging

Member Family Day
Sunday, May 21, 2017
10:30 am2:30 pm

Members’ kids and grandkids enjoy activities throughout the Museum

Detail of Sandro Botticelli and workshop's painting, Venus
Member Talk: "Botticelli and the Search for the Divine"
Thursday, June 1, 2017
6:30 pm7:30 pm

Members enjoy a curatorial talk on the exhibition