Revel in the majesty of Beethoven’s piano trios and violin and cello sonatas, performed on period instruments by principal members of the Handel and Haydn Society.

Susanna Ogata, classical violin
Guy Fishman, classical cello
Ian Watson, fortepiano

Sonata for fortepiano & cello in G minor, op. 5, no. 2 (1796)

I. Adagio sostenuto ed espressivo - Allegro molto piu tosto presto
II. Rondo.  Allegro

Sonata no. 10 for fortepiano & violin in G major, Op. 24 (1812)

I. Allegro moderato
II. Adagio espressivo
III. Scherzo.  Allegro - Trio
IV. Poco allegro 

Piano Trio in E-flat, op. 1, no. 1 (1795)

I. Allegro
II. Adagio cantabile
III. Scherzo.  Allegro assai
IV. Finale. Presto

To order tickets by phone, call 1-800-440-6975; to order in person, visit any MFA ticket desk.

For $5 more, enjoy guaranteed Premium Seating in the first three rows of the auditorium. (Please note: Premium seating is sold out for this program.)

Ticket policies

Above: Gustav Kruell, Portrait of Ludwig von Beethoven. 42.640. Wood engraving. Gift of Miss Ellen T. Bullard.