Department Contacts

Matthew Teitelbaum, Ann & Graham Gund Director and Chief Executive Officer
Kristin Ferguson, Chief of Staff


Edward Saywell, Chief of Exhibitions Strategy and Gallery Displays
Ben Weiss, Director of Collections, and Leonard A. Lauder Curator of Visual Culture

Art of the Americas


Erica Hirshler, Croll Senior Curator of American Paintings
Nonie Gadsden, Katharine Lane Weems Senior Curator of American Decorative Arts and Sculpture
Dennis Carr, Carolyn and Peter Lynch Curator of Decorative Arts and Sculpture
Layla Bermeo, Kristin and Roger Servison Assistant Curator of American Paintings
Susana Reyes, Department Coordinator

Art of Africa and Oceania


Kathryn Gunsch, Teel Curator of African and Oceanic Art
Haley Carey, Department Coordinator

Art of Ancient Egypt, Nubia, and the Near East


Rita E. Freed, John F. Cogan Jr. and Mary L. Cornille Chair
Lawrence W. Berman, Norma Jean Calderwood Senior Curator of Ancient Egyptian, Nubian, and Near Eastern Art
Denise Doxey, Curator, Ancient Egyptian, Nubian, and Near Eastern Art
Stacey Leonard, Department Coordinator

Art of Ancient Greece and Rome


Christine Kondoleon, George D. and Margo Behrakis Chair
Mary Comstock, Cornelius and Emily Vermeule Curator and Keeper of Coins, Greek and Roman Art
Laure Marest, Cornelius and Emily Vermeule Assistant Curator, Greek and Roman Art
Phoebe Segal, Mary Bryce Comstock Curator, Greek and Roman Art
Stacey Leonard, Department Coordinator

Art of Asia


Christina Yu Yu, Matsutaro Shoriki Chair
Anne Nishimura Morse, William and Helen Pounds Senior Curator of Japanese Art
Nancy Berliner, Wu Tung Curator of Chinese Art
Sarah Thompson, Curator, Japanese Art
Laura Weinstein, Ananda Coomaraswamy Curator of South Asian and Islamic Art
Tomoko Nagakura, Assistant Curator for Japanese Art
Haley Carey, Department Coordinator

Art of Europe


Frederick Ilchman, Chair, and Mrs. Russell W. Baker Curator of Paintings
Ronni Baer, William and Ann Elfers Senior Curator of Paintings
Thomas Michie, Russell B. and Andrée Beauchamp Stearns Senior Curator of Decorative Arts and Sculpture
Marietta Cambareri, Curator, Decorative Arts and Sculpture, and Jetskalina H. Phillips Curator of Judaica
Simona Di Nepi, Charles and Lynn Schusterman Curator of Judaica
Katie Hanson, Assistant Curator, Paintings
Mary Nelson, Department Coordinator

Conservation and Collections Management

617-369-4104 |

Matthew Siegal, Chair
Jacki Elgar, Pamela and Peter Voss Head of Asian Conservation
Gordon Hanlon, Head of Furniture and Frame Conservation
Pamela Hatchfield, Robert P. and Carol T. Henderson Head of Objects Conservation
Rhona MacBeth, Head of Paintings Conservation, and Eijk and Rose-Marie van Otterloo Conservator of Paintings
Annette Manick, Head of Paper Conservation
Richard Newman, Head of Scientific Research
Meredith Montague, Head of Textile Conservation

Contemporary Art


Reto Thüring, Beal Family Chair
Liz Munsell, Lorraine and Alan Bressler Curator of Contemporary Art
Akili Tommasino, Associate Curator, Modern and Contemporary Art
Daniela Sierra, Department Coordinator

Exhibitions and Design


Chris Newth, Senior Director of Exhibitions Strategy and Gallery Displays
Keith Crippen, Director of Design
Patrick McMahon, Director of Exhibitions



Tom Carey, Director, Facilities

Libraries and Archives


Maureen Melton, Susan Morse Hilles Director of Libraries and Archives, and Museum Historian
Deborah Barlow Smedstad, Head Librarian

Musical Instruments


Darcy Kuronen, Pappalardo Curator of Musical Instruments
Bobby Giglio, Department Coordinator



Anne Havinga, Estrellita and Yousuf Karsh Chair
Karen Haas, Lane Curator of Photographs
Kristen Gresh, Estrellita and Yousuf Karsh Curator of Photographs
Jeffrey Holman, Department Coordinator

Prints and Drawings


Clifford S. Ackley, Ruth and Carl J. Shapiro Curator of Prints and Drawings
Helen Burnham, Pamela and Peter Voss Curator of Prints and Drawings
Meghan Melvin, Jean S. and Frederic A. Sharf Curator of Design
Patrick Murphy, Lia and William Poorvu Assistant Curator of Prints and Drawings, and Supervisor, Morse Study Room
Jeffrey Holman, Department Coordinator


Victoria Reed, Monica S. Sadler Curator of Provenance

David and Roberta Logie Department of Textile and Fashion Arts


Pamela Parmal, Chair, and David and Roberta Logie Curator of Textile and Fashion Arts
Emily Stoehrer, Rita J. Kaplan and Susan B. Kaplan Curator of Jewelry
Lauren Whitley, Senior Curator of Textile and Fashion Arts
Michelle Finamore, Penny Vinik Curator of Fashion Arts
Jennifer Swope, Assistant Curator of Textile and Fashion Arts
Catherine Tutter, Department Coordinator


Katie Getchell, Chief Brand Officer, Deputy Director



Dawn Griffin, Senior Director, Communications
Janet O’Donoghue, Director, Creative and Interactive Media
Karen Frascona, Director, Public Relations

Intellectual Property


Debra LaKind, Director of Business Development and Strategic Partnerships

Member and Visitor Services


Matthew Murphy, Director, Member and Visitor Services
Julia Propp, Director, Membership
Jeremy Gotsch, Senior Manager, Visitor Operations
Linton Young, Senior Manager, Visitor Experience
Hannah Goodwin, Manager of Accessibility

Protective Services


Nicki Luongo, Director, Protective Services



Learning and Community Engagement

Makeeba McCreary, Patti and Jonathan Kraft Chief of Learning and Community Engagement



Barbara T. Martin, Barbara and Theodore Alfond Curator of Education
Emily Scheinberg, Head of School Programs and Teacher Resources
Robert Worstell, Linde Family Head of Community and Studio Arts
Lynn Courtney, Head of Planning and Evaluation
Brooke DiGiovanni Evans, Head of Gallery Learning
Adam Tessier, Head of Interpretation
Cassie Bride, Manager of School Partnerships and Outreach Programs
Nicole Claris, Manager of School Programs
Abby McBride, Manager of Family Programs
Francisco Mendez-Diez, Manager, Community Arts
Chelsea Revelle, Manager, Art Classes and Workshops


Carter Long, Katharine Stone White Curator of Film and Video
Katherine Irving, Manager and Assistant Programmer of Film and Video

Lectures and Courses

Kristen Hoskins, Curator of Lectures, Courses, and Concerts
Deidra Montgomery, Manager of Lectures, Courses, and Concerts



Cameran Mason, Chief Development Officer
Cynthia Glott, Senior Director, External Relations and Governance
Cynthia O’Brien, Co-Director, Principal Gifts
Susan Veroff, Co-Director, Principal Gifts
David Blackman, Director of Development
Kelly Hays, Director, Gifts of Art and Interim Director of Administration, Center for Netherlandish Art
Laura Murphy, Director, Annual Programs
Meghan Campbell, Director of Stewardship

MFA Associates


Dorene McCourt, Chair, Associates
Margo Pullman, Vice Chair, Associates
Sara Rex, Chair, Senior Associates
Jennifer Landon, Vice Chair, Senior Associates