The University Membership Program provides free admission to the Museum to students with valid student ID from participating schools, as well as free admission to the Museum to faculty and staff with valid ID from participating colleges and universities in Massachusetts. We also offer all students $5 tickets to regularly priced films when purchased in person on the day of the screening, and a 10% discount on purchases made in our Museum Shops.

Students attending New Hampshire and Maine colleges and universities are eligible for free admission with a valid student ID. In addition, undergraduate students from New Hampshire and Maine attending school in other states are also eligible for free admission with a valid student ID and a proof of residence. Free admission is generously provided by the Lunder Maine Student Membership Program and the McLane Family New Hampshire Student Membership Program.

Congratulations Graduates!

If you are a recent graduate, stop by the MFA and get $30 off a one-year membership! Proof of diploma, college ID, or recent graduation photo required. Discount is only valid for one year and not applicable to previous memberships. Offer is available for on-site membership purchases only.

Participating Institutions



Art Institute of Boston (undergraduate and graduate students)
Babson College (undergraduate students)
Berklee College of Music (undergraduate students)
Boston Architectural College (undergraduate and graduate students)
Boston College (undergraduate and graduate students)
Boston Conservatory (undergraduate students)
Boston University (undergraduate and graduate students)
Brandeis University (undergraduate students)
Curry College (undergraduate students)
Eastern Nazarene College (undergraduate students)
Emerson College (undergraduate and graduate students)
Emmanuel College (undergraduate and graduate students)
Framingham State College (undergraduate students, Arts and Humanities only)
Gordon College (undergraduate students)
Harvard University (undergraduate and graduate degree-seeking students, including DCE)
Lasell College (undergraduate and graduate students)
Lesley University (undergraduate and adult learning division students)
Massachusetts College of Art (undergraduate, graduate, and continuing education students)
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy (undergraduate and graduate, Boston campus only)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (undergraduate and graduate students)
Montserrat College of Art (undergraduate students)
Mount Ida College (undergraduate students)


New England Conservatory (undergraduate and graduate students)
New England School of Photography (undergraduate students)
Northeastern University (undergraduate, graduate, and USPP students)
Olin College of Engineering (undergraduate students)
Showa, Boston (undergraduate students)
Simmons College (undergraduate and graduate students)
Stonehill College (undergraduate students)
Suffolk University (undergraduate and graduate students)
Tufts University (undergraduate and graduate students)
University of Massachusetts, Boston (undergraduate students)
Wellesley College (undergraduate students)
Wentworth Institute of Technology (undergraduate students)
Wheaton College (undergraduate students)
Wheelock College (undergraduate students)


The Lunder Maine Student Membership Program at the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston, is generously funded by The Lunder Foundation.

New Hampshire

The McLane Family New Hampshire Student Membership Program